KELVYN PARK'S

STUDENT LIFE

Spotlight Activities and Clubs

Art Club

Room: 325
Meets:
Twice a week
Sponsor: Mr. Chad Huggins
Contact: cdhuggins@cps.edu

Gamer Club

Room: Cafeteria
Meets:
Once a week
Sponsor: Mr. Roberto Estrada
Contact: restrada26@cps.edu

Poetry Club

Room: 204
Meets:
Once a week
Sponsor: Mr. Noe Castro
Contact: ncastro12@cps.edu

Looking To Start Something?

Can't find what you're looking for? You may not be the first one. Instead of waiting for someone else to do it, take the lead and create your own club. All it takes to get started is: 

  • Find a teacher or staff to sponsor the club
  • Have a plan for meeting dates, times and location
  • Reach out to Assistant Principal Robles who will guide you in your next steps. 

STUDENT

SUPPORT

Our Counselors and Coach

Guidance counselor Jessica Andrik

Mrs. Jessica Andrick

Guidance Counselor

e: jghinckley@cps.edu
o: Rm 205

Kelvyn Park Teacher Sandra McGregory

Ms. Sandra McGregory

Teacher / Junior High Counselor

e: semcgregory@cps.edu
o: Rm 205

College Coach Fernando Moreno

Mr. Fernando Moreno

College Coach

e: fmoreno21@cps.edu
o: Rm 207

Our Support Partners

Kelvyn Park Partner Becoming a Man Logo

Mr. Josh Hurley

BAM (Becoming A Man)

Jr. High Counselor
e: jhurley@youth-guidance.org 
o: Rm 107

Kelvyn Park Partner Becoming a Man Logo

Mr. Juan Carlos Arango

BAM (Becoming A Man)

High School Counselor
e: jarango@youth-guidance.org 
o: Room

Kelvyn Park Partner Working on Womanhood Logo

Ms. Anais Zayas

WOW (Working On Womanhood)

Jr. & Sr. High School Counselor
e: anzayas@youth-guidance.org 
o: Room

Kelvyn Park Partner Albany Park Community Center Logo

Ms. Beth McNamara

Albany Park Community Center

Counselor
p: (773) 509-5657
o: Rm 209

Kelvyn Park Partner Youth Guidance Logo

Mr. James Zeckhauser

Project Prepare with Youth Guidance

Career Coach,
e: jzeckhauser@youth-guidance.org
o: Rm 207

kelvyn park renovated library

Library Hours

The Library is located on the 1st floor and is available to all students. It is accessible during the following times: 

  • 7:30 am - 8:30 am

  • Lunch periods

  • After dismissal bell until 4:00pm